When Your Country Calls For Duty…

21 06 2009

When I came to Tajikistan in February, I registered with the U.S. Embassy – just letting them know that I was there – through their website. Over the course of the last 5 months, I received numerous messages from them regarding various issues going on in Tajikistan.

But today, I received the most interesting email yet – one that I had to share. Uncle Sam is sending out invitations to a picnic at the embassy celebrating Fourth of July! You gotta love it – although if I was them, I’d substitute hot dogs and hamburgers for shashlik and plov🙂

picnic

How come I never got an invitation to the White House when I was living in New York? Come on, Barack… J


Actions

Information

One response

23 04 2016
Oleg Izyumenko

Hmm, maybe because the White House is in Washington, DC?😉

Leave a Reply

